Thursday, February 7, 2013

The Legendary Awards,

The Fabulous Fox Theater

660 Peachtree St NE Atlanta, GA 30308

Red Carpet 7:00pm - 8:00pm  Awards - promptly 8:15pm


With great pride, The Legendary Awards Weekend Host Committee is proud to present The Third Annual Legendary Awards.
The 2013 star studded gala will be held at the Fabulous Fox Theater in Atlanta, GA.

The Legendary Awards were created to showcase and recognize those who have made a positive impact in the life

and/or career of our Brand Ambassador.

We were fortunate enough to have NBA HALL OF FAMER, Mr. Dominique Wilkins for 2 years and now it is time for
him to
pass the torch on to our newest Ambassadors. 

Our Brand Ambassador will have the opportunity to present the
HIGHLIGHT AWARDS to deserving individuals that made
a positive impact in his/her life and/or career.

The Host Committee continues to vote on the following Awards
The HUMANITARIAN AWARD is for an outstanding individual who has dedicated his life to lead efforts that raise awareness and educate others about humanitarian issues in order to improve the conditions of those less fortunate both within our country and around the globe. 

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD is for a truly unique individual whose accomplishments over a  whole career have distinguished the recipient from all those who have come before him in his field. 

LEGENDARY AWARD is to pay tribute to a famous person who has achieved remarkable success  in his life and whose feats have withstood the test of time.
The PIONEER AWARD is for a person whose exploits impacted pop culture or industry in a meaningful way. 

COMMUNITY AWARD  is for someone in the local community whose leadership has made a significant impact in the lives of citizens within our local Atlanta community.  This award is determined by an on-line vote of residents from within the community.
Past Honorees Include:

Past Honorees Include:
Mayor Kasim Reed, Ms. Daye Bexley, Ms. Monica Pearson, Mr. Julius "Dr. J" Erving (2011 Human Highlight Awards)
Dr. Joseph Lowery
(2011 Pioneer Award) and The SOS Band (2011 Legendary Award)

The 2012 recipients were S. Elizabeth Ford M.D.
(2012 Humanitarian Award) Mrs. Jocelyn Dorsey and Mr. Eldrin Bell
(2012 Human Highlight Awards) Mr. Dallas Austin, (2012 Legendary Award), Mr. Deion Sanders (2012 Lifetime Achievement) and Mr. Ted Turner (2012 Pioneer Award)   ‚Äč

Celebrity Publicist: to receive an invite please submit your clients name to

We hope that you can come help us celebrate with the Legend and his Celebrity friends all week long. Questions

please contact us at  Office @ 678-467-0136 or visit us at

All events will benefit the American Diabetes Association (ADA) 

Tue, Sep 18, 2012, 09:00 AM Start
Fri, Feb 08, 2013, 00:00 AM End
The Fabulous Fox Theater
660 Peachtree Street NE
Atlanta, USA
  • Hosted by Legendary Awards
  • Email this to a friend
  • Event URL
  • When: 18 Sep 2012, 09:00 AM to 08 Feb 2013, 00:00 AM. Where: The Fabulous Fox Theater , Atlanta.